Gratidue and Generosity: Karma Kitchen

I can’t tell you how many times I have begun the process of learning one thing only to find that I am meant to learn a different (but often related) lesson. This is what has been happening for the past 10 days with the 428 Days Gratitude Challenge. I started with the idea that I would explore gratitude and gratefulness. I imagined that I would write some letters of thanks to people that have touched my life or meditate on messages of gratitude. Yes…I will probably do those things. However, I find that each day my focus on gratitude is motivating me to explore generosity. I am being led to acknowledge the beautiful parts of our world AND look for ways to contribute to them. It is an unexpected, but valuable lesson. Take a look at the work of Karma Kitchen. They are a beautiful example of this idea!

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

